Board of Trustees

Chairman of the Board

Georgia Hitzke

Georgia Hitzke, R.T.(R)(M)

Georgia is a radiology professional with extensive experience in clinical and industrial environments. She served as group vice president of Clinical Education and Services World-Wide for Hologic’s Breast and Skeletal Health divisions from 2011 to 2014, overseeing and managing four national and international training centers, as well as the groups responsible for all internal product education and end-user training. Prior to that role, Georgia served for 10 years as vice president of product management for breast imaging. She holds several patents for the design and use of digital mammography and breast tomosynthesis technologies.

Vice Chairman/Secretary

Terri Fauber

Terri L. Fauber, Ed.D., R.T.(R)(M)

Terri is an associate professor and director of the radiography program at Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond. She holds a bachelor's degree in allied health education from the University of Texas Health Science Center at Dallas, a master's degree from Louisiana Tech University and a doctoral degree from the College of William and Mary. She is the author of the textbook Radiographic Imaging and Exposure and co-author of Essentials of Radiographic Physics and Imaging. She is a member of the editorial boards of Radiologic Science & Education and the international journal Radiography. Terri has authored several manuscripts and is a recipient of the Distinguished Author Award.


Annette Coleman

Annette Coleman, M.A., R.T.(T)

A senior product manager at Elekta, Annette previously directed education for IMPAC Medical Systems and the radiation therapy program at Massachusetts College of Pharmacy. She received her bachelor’s degree in radiation therapy from the University of Oklahoma and holds a master’s in adult education.

An ASRT member since 1985, Annette served on the editorial review boards for the Radiologic Technology and Radiation Therapist journals as a member, co-chair and chair. Locally, she is a past president and current historian for the NESRT.


Elaine Chin

Elaine Chin, B.S., R.T.(T), CMD

Elaine is a radiation oncology professional with extensive experience as a radiation therapist, dosimetrist, chief therapist, clinical instructor, clinical coordinator and program director. She has been active in the radiologic science community throughout her career and has served on multiple ASRT and ASRT Foundation committees over the years. She was a member, vice chairman and chairman of the Foundation Scholarship Review Committee, a member of the Foundation Celebration Engagement Committee and a member of the ASRT Committee on Radiation Therapy Technology Education.

John A. Hollon, B.S., R.T.(R)(T)

John is the vice president of global education and training at Elekta. Prior to joining Elekta, John served as senior director of market development for Latin America/South America for Varian Medical Systems. He served as the senior director of worldwide training and education from 2007 to 2014, during which time he developed a program around radiation oncology that bridged knowledge gaps in developing regions of the globe. Prior to joining Varian in 2000, John served as radiation oncology manager for Exempla Healthcare in Denver, Colorado.

John joined the ASRT in 1986, after graduating from Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College, and served as the Mississippi Society of Radiologic Technologists’ first state convention coordinator. He earned his bachelor of science degree in radiologic sciences in 1983 from William Carey University in Hattiesburg, Mississippi. He has co-authored peer-reviewed articles on cancer care in emerging markets and works closely with several volunteer organizations that bring quality cancer care to underserved populations. 

James Johnston

James Johnston, Ph.D., R.T.(R)(CV), FASRT

James is a radiologic science professor and dean of the Robert D. & Carol Gunn College of Health Sciences and Human Services at Midwestern State University in Wichita Falls, Texas. He holds an associate degree in radiologic sciences from South Plains College, bachelor's and master's degrees in radiologic sciences from Midwestern State University and a doctoral degree from Texas Women’s University. He is the co-author of the textbook Essentials of Radiographic Physics and Imaging. He is the chairman of the Editorial Review Board for ASRT's Radiologic Technology journal and the Committee on Fellows. James has conducted research focusing on educational processes, student outcomes and outcomes assessment, and clinical practice issues related to health care.

Chuck Kreidinger

Charles E. (“Chuck”) Kreidinger, M.B.A.

Chuck is the director of imaging systems clinical education at Philips Healthcare, where he has earned multiple awards in the leadership and customer satisfaction categories. Since 1996, Chuck has held a number of positions with Philips, including director of luminary accounts, zone vice president and zone service manager. Prior to accepting his current position, Chuck was the vice president of operations for Aramark Clinical Technology Services. In addition, he proudly served in the U.S. Navy for six years.

Chuck has been actively involved with the Foundation since 2008, when he attended his first Health Care Industry Advisory Council meeting. In his free time, he also serves as the president and treasurer of his local church pastoral council, and works as a volunteer for The Salvation Army and the Cleveland chapter of Big Brothers Big Sisters of America.


Michael Latimer, M.S.R.S., R.T.(R), FASRT

Michael is the clinical coordinator for the radiography program at Palm Beach State College in Florida. Prior to joining Palm Beach State, he served in the U.S. Navy for 20 years, during which time he was awarded numerous commendations and medals.

Michael received his radiography education at the Naval School of Health Sciences, Bethesda Detachment, in Portsmouth, Virginia, and he earned his Master of Science in Radiologic Technology from Midwestern State University in Wichita Falls, Texas. He is a long-time member of the ASRT and has served the society at many different levels. Michael was elevated to ASRT Fellow in June of 2017 and is currently the Chairman of the ASRT Board of Directors in addition to serving as Trustee for the Foundation.