ASRT Foundation Names Recipients of Education and Professional Growth Scholarships

Oct. 3, 2023

The ASRT Foundation has named 50 recipients of the 2023-24 Advancing Your Profession: Education and Professional Growth Scholarships program.

Funded by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists, the program supports professional and educational advancement opportunities for medical imaging and radiation therapy professionals. Recipients receive scholarship funds that may be used for continuing education programs, textbooks and educational products, conferences or ARRT primary or secondary certification exams.

Scholarship applicants are required to submit a short essay answering the question, “How does acquiring and maintaining certification improve patient care?”

One recipient, Karin Bellows of Council Bluffs, Iowa, answered in part, “In the ever-changing field of radiologic technology, delivering outstanding patient care and the attainment of clinical practice is an ongoing endeavor. One key strategy to achieve this is through the commitment to continuing education, certification and recertification. Certification serves as an external validation of a radiologic technologist’s knowledge and will remain instrumental in enhancing patient care by upholding the highest standards of practice and driving continuous improvement in the field.”

ASRT Foundation volunteers review each scholarship application and choose the recipients. The Foundation selected one recipient per active ASRT state affiliate or local affiliate.

The 2023-24 recipients are:


Alexis Alford

Jacqueline Arreola

Jamie Beidler

Courtney Belanger

Angela Belcher

Karin Bellows

Kathrina Bognot

Cassandra Boyer

Abigail Carter

Vitalii Cebanu

Kate Cheney

Makayla Davidson

Noel Dawydko

Audrey Dedman

Christine Eckenrod

Rey Ezra-Simbwa

Britney Gilkeson

Emma Gonzales

Alisha Guerrero

Jeanice Harrison

Sara Hellums

Leah Huber

Capra Jensen

Amira Karriem

Jennifer Lamphier

Hylarie LeRette

Vanessa Marsden

Timothy Masters

Danielle McDonagh

Betzy Medina

Karlee Meikle

Joy Menser

Jessica Morris

Andrea Mosqueda-Hendrickson

Michelle Muench

Seydou Niang

Camille Pope

Kiela Potts

Janice Pyke Torres

Jing Qi

Olivia Queen

Cailey Radtke

Holli Schock

Sylvester Smith

Arielle Sperber

Nicole St. Germain

Kori Stewart

Samantha Stone

Abigail Taylor

Bryan Whaley



Learn more about eligibility and rules for the Advancing Your Profession: Education and Professional Growth Scholarships program.