ASRT Names National Recipients of Education and Professional Growth Scholarships

Sep. 22, 2021

The ASRT Foundation has named 50 recipients of the 2021 Advancing Your Profession: Education and Professional Growth Scholarships program.

Funded by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists, the program supports professional and educational advancement opportunities for medical imaging and radiation therapy professionals. Recipients receive scholarship funds that can be used for continuing education programs, textbooks and educational products, conferences or ARRT primary or secondary certification exams.

Scholarship applicants are required to submit a short essay answering the question, “How does acquiring and maintaining certification improve patient care?”

One recipient, Shyniece Frederick of Waianae, Hawaii, answered, in part, “The imaging department in health care is an ever-advancing industry; professional development helps us to advance along with it. We must acquire and maintain our certification not only for ourselves, but also to improve healthcare for patients.”  

ASRT Foundation volunteers review each scholarship application and choose the recipients. The Foundation selected one recipient per active ASRT state affiliate or local affiliate. They are:

Julie Andersen

Tiffany Anderson

Ashley Blaquiere

Clayton Bureau

Rose Cargile

Pamela Cartright

Jessica Dickerson

Heather Dougherty

Shyniece Frederick

Megan Gaskin

Ashley Gritton

Paola Hack

Stacy Harberson

Makenzie Jones

Pauline Jones

Christie Joralemon

R. Charles Keider

Gretchen Kilworth

Christopher King

Chelsea Lathrop

Lisa Leeb

Sarah Leseman

Cheri Lobato

Brittany Madsen

Kristen Maryak

MacKenzie Meyer

April Moore

Patrick Murphy

Christina Naranjo

Emma Neely

Jacquelyn Nevinski

Vu Nguyen

Caitlin Parks

Morgan Pegram

Whitney Pennington

Suzanne Perez

Lap Kong Poon

Jennifer Prater

Kelly Ranck

Vandana Remedias

Yolunda Richards

Stephanie Rieckmann

Cassandra Rodarte

Sherry Rucker

Christopher Schmidt

Jessica Shell

Jennifer Smith

Jenny Swazo

Cynthia Upham

Joe Wilcox, Jr.



Learn more about eligibility and rules for the Advancing Your Profession: Education and Professional Growth Scholarships program.