ASRT Foundation Names Recipients of Education and Professional Growth Scholarships

Sep. 21, 2022

The ASRT Foundation has named 50 recipients of the 2022 Advancing Your Profession: Education and Professional Growth Scholarships program.

Funded by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists, the program supports professional and educational advancement opportunities for medical imaging and radiation therapy professionals. Recipients receive scholarship funds that may be used for continuing education programs, textbooks and educational products, conferences or ARRT primary or secondary certification exams.

Scholarship applicants are required to submit a short essay answering the question, “How does acquiring and maintaining certification improve patient care?”

One recipient, Sydney Kerr of Kearney, Nebraska, answered, in part, “Certification is a mark of skill and competency as a health care professional. Acquiring and maintaining certification shows patients that they and their families are receiving the best care possible by a trustworthy provider. Building strong relationships with patients and coworkers is why I chose to pursue a career in radiography.”

ASRT Foundation volunteers review each scholarship application and choose the recipients.The Foundation selected one recipient per active ASRT state affiliate or local affiliate. The 2022 recipients are:


Jessica Allen

Alysia Barron

Asher Beam

Samantha Binder

Morgan Boehm

Tina Butler

Jennifer Carroll

Erika Connell

Cathy Cooks

Lydia Creedon

Rachel Dacus

Darian Daniel

Tamberlee Delker

Sharon Dunsmore

Anne Earhart

Cesar Garfias

Andrhea Gulden

Amanda Hanstein

Sergio Haro-Lopez

Debra Herring

Tiara Hodges

Lindsey Johnson

Tosha Jones

DawnRae Kafka

Sydney Kerr

Montanna Lee

Kristi Lutjelusche

Laren Meyer

Colleen Miller

Sara Ann Miller

Michelle Muench

Kelly O’Dea

Michelle Overfelt

Douglas Blake Qualls

Grace Reider

Renee Silva

Brenna Sinischo

Jennifer Smith

Laura Stottlemyer

Jacqueline Stuart

Dalton Stutzman

Benjamin Tong

Xavier Vazquez

Bailey Vermillion

Chanel Viiperi

Kristen Wells

Karlee Wilkes

Abby Youngblood

John Youngman

Danyal Zaidi



Learn more about eligibility and rules for the Advancing Your Profession: Education and Professional Growth Scholarships program.