ASRT Foundation Announces Education and Professional Growth Grants Recipients

Oct. 1, 2018

The ASRT Foundation has named 51 recipients of the 2018 Advancing Your Profession: Education and Professional Growth Grants program.

Funded by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists, the program supports professional and educational advancement opportunities for medical imaging and radiation therapy professionals. Recipients receive grant funds that can be used for continuing education programs, educational products, conferences or ARRT primary or secondary certification exams.

Grant applicants are required to submit a short essay answering the question, “How does acquiring and maintaining certification improve patient care?” One recipient, Michelle Falcon of Huntsville, Alabama, answered, in part, “The quality of patient care is determined by the quality of education, training, competence of personnel and efficiency of the organization. Regardless of employment titles or facility sizes, health care providers have the same focus, the patient. Acquiring and maintaining certification is an integral part for providing quality and improving patient care.”

ASRT Foundation volunteers review each grant application and choose the recipients.

The Foundation selected one recipient per active ASRT state affiliate or local affiliate. They are: Kaitlyne Dye, Michelle Falcon, Deziree Arnett, Robert Tipton, Tai Chen, Taylore Mueller, Ashley Kelley Lukas, Kim Karel, Latoria Stowes, Lori Okuda, Tolly Van Dyke, Amy Cabanilla, Tracie Joyce, Nicole Haas, Dylan Harrison, Anthony Dotson, Jennifer Michael, Victoria Glassman, Sarah Shives, Matthew Morrill, Cherie Radabaugh, Jennifer Mattson, Shelby Liggett, Cherie Pohlmann, Codi Francis, Melanie P. East, Debra Waggoner, Yvette Walker, Christine L. Eckenrod, Chandra Gerrard, Samantha Bradford, Maria Dimopoulos, Kendra Madden, Marissa A. Mangrum, Erica Tuff, Jacob Pasley, Mary Beth Scalzo, Leslie Herndon, Kiana Kraft, Poppy Ferguson, Brandon Alexander Smith, Denise Case, Kathy Byer, Alaina Wicks, Kelly Lautenschlager, Erin Shockley, Summer Wade, Elizabeth Gresey, Carolyn Spranger, Joseph Wright and Kristina Rawlings.

Eligiblility and rules for the Advancing Your Profession: Education and Professional Growth Grants program may be accessed here.